La vie est belle !

SoCS — Rude awakening

Badge by: Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

Badge by: Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

 

This post is part of Linda G Hill’s “Stream of Consciousness Saturday”  — Click and read, click and join in! Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “ke.”  Use the letter combination at the beginning, in the middle, or at the end of the word you choose to base your post on. Heck, make up your own word if you’d like! Enjoy!

 

Chers lecteurs,

I really didn’t know what to make of Linda’s prompt today.  I awoke with a headache because there was some sort of kerfuffle outside. I heard a loud racket and then there was some bickering. As it turns out, the neighbor’s son backed into his dad’s motorbike with his truck. He braked, but alas too late.   If he hadn’t parked his truck with the tires askew, maybe he wouldn’t have broken the bike, but now he was in a pickle as his dad was extremely irked.  From the sounds of it, his dad is going to drive the truck, and the son will have to hitchhike to his job at the dog kennel.  Since he will be paying to have the bike worked on, I think it’s unlikely that his summer weekends will be packed with buckets of fun. Poor kid. What a way to start the summer.

I’m going to make a coffee now, to have with a yummy pastry I picked up at the bakery yesterday.

And now…I will tell you, there are only two facts in this story that are true. Can you guess which two, chers lecteurs? The rest of the story is fake. 🙂

À bientôt !

Kelli

 

 

 

28 Responses to “SoCS — Rude awakening”

  1. summerstommy2

    Hi Kelli I actually read this very early this morning as I lay in my warm bed, but I see the headache and coffee were the winning entries…lol….I did enjoy your tale…..Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Celine Jeanjean

    Haha that’s one creative way of dealing with that prompt! I had guessed the headache and the coffee – and yay I was right! What pastry was it by the way?

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Thanks for stopping by, Celine! Sadly, I didn’t have a pastry, but if I had, it would have been that amazing pain aux raisins from the boulangerie near the apartment where we stayed in Paris 🙂 I never really knew these existed until I went to France, where I ate, um…a “few” 🙂

      Like

      Reply
      • Celine Jeanjean

        Hahaha, that’s the only quantity one should eat pain au raisin. I’m going back to France for a few days soon to see my grandfather, and I’m already salivating at the idea of croissants and baguettes for breakfast 😉 c’est la meilleure facon de commencer la journee!!

        Like

        Reply
  3. Arlee Bird

    Mission accomplished and well done. Never stopped to think about all the words with the “ke” combination. You definitely covered your bases.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Le Génie

    Hélas mon anglais ne peut me permettre de savoir les deux choses fausses mais je retiens ton idée café et patisserie française, c’est plus facile pour moi…:=)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

