Revolt – #JusJoJan 18

A solemn trail of violin-shaped leaves

Led me from the garbage bin

Through the kitchen,

And ’round the dining room table,

Where I saw the noble stalk standing alone

In its classic white pottery,

Proclaiming that the once-beautiful fiddle-leaf fig

Had finally revolted against my egregious lack of plant care.

(Please click on the following link to find out about Linda G Hill and her wonderful prompt called “Just Jot It January“!) 


SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “Revolt – #JusJoJan 18

    1. I’m not really sure it’s “survived”…I truly am the worst plant person in the world. Even though I tried to be good about watering this one, the leaves just dropped. Plants look at me and keel over dead. I don’t know why?

      Like

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.