Meilleurs Vœux…

…pour cette belle année à tous mes chers lecteurs !

Best wishes for this beautiful new year to all my dear readers!

 

image

Comme j’étudie le français depuis presque quatre ans, je vais commencer le nouvel an avec un peu de grammaire ! (oui, je suis “geek.”)

Dans cette vidéo, je crois que j’ai trouvé un prof de français qui aime la grammaire autant que ma prof  aime la grammaire ! Est-ce que vous remarquez son enthousiasme ?

(cliquer ici pour voir le site de ma prof 🙂 ) Elle a beaucoup d’enthousiasme et elle est fantastique!) 

Donc, je vous souhaite une belle année remplie de bonheur et d’amitié. Et de grammaire 😉

For those of you who don’t read French…and for those of you who do (and who have undoubtedly found some “fautes”) the above stuff has to do with some persnickety interesting and beautiful nuances regarding the fact that the French have two subtly different words for “year.” 🙂

 

P.S. I think this counts as my first contribution to Linda Hill’s “Just Jot it January” challenge. I hope it’s ok, but I didn’t bother with the persnickety requirement to use the prompt…oh wait! 😉 

Click here for the persnickety "rules" ;-)
Click here for the persnickety “rules” 😉

 

15 thoughts on “Meilleurs Vœux…

  1. Meilleurs voeux a vous, aussi, chere Kelli 💖. You were in my dream last night. Vraiment!! I decided spur-of-the-moment to run a marathon (in a woodsy, hilly gravel pit-like terrain) and caught up with you (we could hardly be called runners). About halfway through we stopped at your house so you could fix us lunch, and I could use the bathroom (!), then we got distracted and never returned to the marathon.

    I take it all as a good omen that – as confounded as this new year might be – I WILL see you (but we won’t be running!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! Very well done, my dear. 😀 Happy New Year!
    I’m copying your link to my daily (Jan. 1st) post. Just a reminder – if the Jan. 2nd post exists when you publish yours tomorrow, please link to it rather than the Rules post. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

        1. I posted it right at midnight so that’s my excuse, but I won’t let it happen again 🙂 I do appreciate the time you spent to help me out today !

          Like

        2. Oh it’s no problem, especially if you want to post earlier than I do or if you schedule ahead. I think doing it this way is better though, because as the Rules post gets buried behind so many other posts and as the comments page gets longer I think not as many people see the pings or bother looking. Last years’ Rules post had a whopping 317 comments, most of which were pings that no one saw but me. 😛

          Liked by 1 person

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.