La vie est belle !

F – Square Gabriel Fauré #atozchallenge

A to Cray-Z 2017  –

All about the week that I nearly drove my husband crazy. In Paris.

Last October, my husband and I spent a month in France. Nine of those days we spent in Paris. We sought out a street in Paris for every  letter of the alphabet, and we set foot in every arrondissement de Paris. This is not for the faint of heart. Or anyone who fears lots of walking. Or stairs. Or trop de baguettes. Or le Métro.

Ça veut dire — Do not try this at home, folks.

Alors, mes chers lecteurs…have you been to Paris? Have you walked on this street? Does this street make you dream or think of a story? Tell me in the comments!

French verb for this street: fasciner

Ce quartier me fascine avec ses rues tranquilles.


A is for la Porte d’Auteuil

Rue : Square Gabriel Fauré

Arrondissement : 17e


C’est où ? (where is this?)


What was it like for us?

This is one of the sister streets of Square Claude Debussy that I mentioned in my “D” post.  As you can see from this photo, these apartment buildings make up a beautiful and peaceful  square, but it is only deux pas (steps away) from a fantastic market street! It has the appearance of being a dream location in Paris. Je veux y habiter…


What’s in a name?

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924) was a notable French composer of the early 20th century. He taught composition at the Paris conservatory and was the Conservatory’s director from 1905.



This post is part of the #atozchallenge. Click on the icon to see who else is playing!

 

15 Responses to “F – Square Gabriel Fauré #atozchallenge”

    • jetgirlcos

      You know, we did not…of course I’ve read that this is one of the most renowned in Paris, but for whatever reason we didn’t go there. 😦 I think maybe I could do Boulangeries A to Z next time, but I’d weigh a thousand pounds by the time I was done, so better not!

      Like

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

