La vie est belle !

A to Z 2016 — Yvan Amar – RFI

Bonjour mes chers lecteurs ! Bienvenue sur le site “Forty, C’est Fantastique.” Qu’est-ce que c’est ? De quoi s’agit-il ? Alors, c’est mon voyage vers la langue française. Un voyage sans fin. Je l’ai commencé il y a trois ans et demi. De temps en temps, il y a des gens qui me demandent : “Comment as-tu appris la langue française ?” Je leur réponds : “Je n’ai pas appris la langue française. Je suis toujours en train de l’apprendre.”

Parlez Français !

Parlez Français !

 


La Partie en anglais

I listen to a ton of French podcasts, mostly in the car, and mostly from  RFI (Radio France International).  On their site, there is a ton of resources for French-learning. That’s where I discovered “Le Journal en Français Facile” , which isn’t really all that “easy”, but it’s fantastic for getting a feel for the French news.  I started listening to this a long time ago, even when I couldn’t understand very much! Each podcast is only about 6 or 7 minutes long.  Every week they also have the “Expression of the Week” and “Words from the news” with reporter Yvan Amar. I find these features very interesting!

 

So because of this site, I found  “Danse des Mots”  a show moderated by Yvan Amar,  which is all about the French language all over the world.  He interviews all kinds of people, authors, playwrights, museum directors, film directors, translators, singers, chefs, etc. I have a few books on my shelf right now because of listening to this show. For example, Yvan Amar interviews an author, I find the subject interesting and then go search out his books. Thanks, Yvan Amar…I think I need a bigger bookcase!

 

I love this show because he presents many facets of the Francophone world. Yvan Amar has a very nice voice, he speaks clearly and is easy to understand. I get to hear all kinds of accents from his guests as well. I am a little bit of a geek for the French language (yeah…you didn’t know that, right?)  Anyway, Yvan Amar is definitely on my list of celebs that I’d like to meet one day. I’d love to have his autograph!  So Merci, M. Amar, for helping me with my French!

 

There is far more that just Yvan Amar’s podcasts on the RFI site, however. There is a lot of exercises for people who are learning French, even to help if you are studying for the DELF…like I am doing!  The “learning” part of the site is called “RFI Savoirs”  and it’s definitely worth a visit!

 

 


The Part in French

J’écoute plusieurs podcasts, mais le plus souvent c’est un podcast de RFI (Radio France International). Sur le site RFI, il y a des pages pour ceux qui apprennent le français. C’est là que j’ai découvert “Le Journal en Français Facile” qui n’est pas (à mon avis) vraiment facile. J’ai commencé à l’écouter il y a longtemps, même si à l’époque je ne pouvais pas le comprendre. Chaque week-end, il y a un bonus à la fin de cette émission où le reporteur Yvan Amar décortique un mot de l’actualité et une expression de la semaine.

 

Grâce à ce site, j’ai trouvé le podcast d’Yvan Amar qui s’appelle “Danse des Mots.” Il s’agit de la langue française, en effet du monde francophone. Ses invités sont des gens intéressants… des écrivains, des poètes, des acteurs, des peintres, des directeurs de musées, des réalisateurs de films, etc. Il y a quelques livres sur mon étagère grâce à cette émission. J’écoute une interview avec un auteur, par exemple et puis, je cherche ses livres. Merci Yvan Amar…maintenant j’ai besoin d’une plus grande étagère !

 

J’adore ce podcast parce qu’il me présente de nouvelles facettes du monde francophone. Yvan Amar a une voix très agréable, il parle très clairement et j’entends beaucoup d’accents différents avec ses invités. Je suis un peu “geek” pour la langue française, en fait. Yvan Amar est donc parmi les gens “célèbres” que j’aimerais rencontrer un de ces jours ! Je voudrais avoir son autographe 🙂  Merci, M. Amar, de m’avoir aidé avec mon français !

Mais il n’y a pas seulement les podcasts d’Yvan Amar sur RFI. J’aime bien ce site pour aider ceux qui apprennent le français. Visitez-le. Il y a des exercices, selon votre niveau. Ils sont utiles pour améliorer votre compréhension quand vous écoutez.


Le mot du jour from Larousse.fr : (you can click on the word to go to their site, which includes a pronunciation of the word)

Yaourt

  • Lait caillé ayant subi une fermentation acide.

yaourt. Larousse.fr Retrieved March 15, 2016, from http://www.larousse.fr/dictionnaires/francais/yaourt/82953#lpjGtMS0u4TxXFOZ.99

In English: yogurt

Ex: “Peux-tu me donner un pack de yaourts, s’il te plaît ?”

“Could you hand me a carton of yogurt, please? “

Y

 

2 Responses to “A to Z 2016 — Yvan Amar – RFI”

  1. evelyneholingue

    Radio is a great way to learn and improve our skills in a foreign language. I used to drive a lot for many years and always listened to NPR. So you’re right to listen to Yvan!
    When I read the word of the day I realized that ‘pack’ is used in France for ‘carton’ in the case of yogurts. It would have been a good word for the letter P for my challenge!
    Yaourt is one of the words my kids had a hard time with, by the way. It often became yayourt.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Yes, about the yogurt! I had to learn that “pack” is used instead of “carton” too, when I made that sentence! And oui, c’est un mot “difficile à prononcer” for us pour anglophones 😦 I suppose it’s a good thing that I’m not really a fan of it, and so would probably never order or buy it in France !

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

