La vie est belle !

#JusJoJan — Take Troll Skull

Bonjour mes chers lecteurs.  Yes, I’ve been away for the weekend and now it’s time to get back to work. My husband and I misplaced Sunday…we dropped it in the airport, il n’existe plus.  But Friday and Saturday were “fabulous.”  However, after the weekend, J’étais très fatiguée.  Yesterday I didn’t feel like doing too much after my French class. We bought a new freezer and they delivered it yesterday afternoon. I did a few productive things, but not too many. I did practice my music, which was a bit rusty after 3 days of not playing. I sorted through the mail and unpacked my suitcase.

 

So what does this have to do with skulls?  I have a confession to make. After those very few productive things, I played a video game. I wanted to shut my brain off for a while, and I played a video game. I am shamelessly admitting here for the world to see that I am a total geek. Maybe not all the time, but sometimes. Yesterday was one of those times. Some of you might know that there is a video game called “Skyrim.”  It’s one of those quest-based, adventuring sort of games where you create a character and you go out and become a hero, assassin, fighter, mage, bard, or whatever you want while completing quests by slaying dragons, finding lost gems, joining rebellions, killing for hire and things like that. Except that no matter what sort of character you choose, there are always monsters. You can find the strangest things in the dungeons, and you are allowed by the game to pick most things up and take them (of course, if they belong to someone else, that’s stealing and you’ll get a bounty on your head!) It’s complicated, but in any case, one thing I have run across in several places are “Troll skulls.” Now, for a low-level character like me, trolls are very hard to kill, so I guess the characters that are part of the game like to keep their skulls as trophies, and they get left in caves and forts and stuff like that, often on shelves. If you run across them, the game offers you the option to “Take Troll Skull.”  I have not yet figured out why you’d want to do that, but you can.

skyrim troll skull collection photo: Troll Skulls ScreenShot14.jpg

Anyway, all that to say, my own skull was so  out of it yesterday that I took my PS3 and wandered around various dungeons killing various creatures and collecting various treasures, as if I were 14 instead of 40-something. That, mes chers lecteurs, is what 22 hours in cabs, airports, planes and rental cars will do to the gray matter in your skull. I don’t recommend it. I also don’t recommend picking up troll skulls because they are big, heavy, and have no resale value to speak of.

 

Now I must get busy catching up with my #JusJoJan articles!

à demain ! 

 

 

The honorable thing to do would be to click here for the rules!

Click here to fill your skull with the rules!

9 Responses to “#JusJoJan — Take Troll Skull”

  1. LindaGHill

    Haha! I think I’ll take your advice. 😉 I’ve been tempted by Skyrim and WOW, but I have such an addictive personality for these things. I’m afraid I won’t be able to stop.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Morgaine620

    Our kids loved Skyrim for ages but I never got into it. I loved watchingvthem play though. My secret sin is Minecraft :-). I could go mini g and building for ages. Lego for the new generations is all I can say :-). Hope you get back to normal soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

