La vie est belle !

Missing Letter Lundi – Le premier !

mlm-icon-init

So, this is something new. To find out how to join, click on this picture!

Qu’est-ce que c’est ?? I found something new to try here on my site. Un défi pour les lundis!  Sorry for the mixture of English et French words, but I must use tous mes ressources disponibles pour réussir !  I hope it isn’t, ummm, tricher. 🙂  Click on the pic (or Here) to see the rules! Tell me if I “fit in!”

Off we go, then!

I Forget. J’oublie

(Un Poème un peu en fr…ench et  un peu en English ! )

So…this evening I write,

Something’s missing from my sight,

Don’t know where I left it,

I forget. J’oublie.

But, Qu’est-ce que c’est ? 

Is it quelque chose de fr…ench? 

Hmmm…I think it should’ve rhymed,

But I’m unsure how to find it,

Cuz’ something’s missing I’m sure,

Not thinking I’ll endure

Much longer without it,

Don’t know where I left it,

J’oublie. I forget.

 

 

mlm-acookies-banner-init


 

 

 

 

12 Responses to “Missing Letter Lundi – Le premier !”

  1. 39yearslame

    That was great! (So much better than mine!) I’m going to have to work harder next week! I loved the way you switched back and forth between French and English; it made it feel so much more polished. I’d love to do something similar in my own posts, but all my foreign languages are twenty years rusty. 😦 Still, I might be able to throw in a little Latin to spice things up…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      I was afraid switching back and forth might be considered cheating… Latin would be cool. I always wished I’d taken Latin in school!

      Like

      Reply
      • 39yearslame

        I did mention in the “rules” somewhere that other languages were fine.

        I wonder if your fluency in French would make Latin easier or harder? I know that having Latin makes the Romance languages easier to learn, but I don’t know if the reverse is true. (After all, learning an older form of ancient Greek from a newer one is much harder than learning a newer one from the older…) Anyway, Latin is wonderfully regular (with a few notable exceptions) so after you memorize a few rules, it’s just a matter of vocabulary; you probably wouldn’t have much problem with it.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        • jetgirlcos

          Hmmm…interesting question. French is the only other language I’ve ever tried to learn, so I’m not sure how that would be. Could be entertaining one of these days 🙂

          Like

  2. Leslie Riley

    Très curieux et drôle ! C’est plus mieux en fr..ench d’omettre cette lettre. P-s mal du tout! Je te revois lundi (en effet, c’est un défi !). MDR.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Celine Jeanjean

    This is such a fun idea! I loved the poem, well done for making do without “a”, that’s a really tricky one. I don’t know how I’d fare, but I’m well tempted to give it a go! I love the new layout by the way, looks fantastic 🙂 (And this huge comment box is great for when I leave you those ridiculously long comments 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Thanks Celine! I’m glad you like the layout; I just decided I liked the wider format better. And I love your long comments 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  4. Le génie

    encore une facétie linguistique de notre amie des airs > encore une fr…enchétie de notre mie des “R” !

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

