La vie est belle !

The Great Theme Reveal : A to Z 2015

 

 

Bonjour,  les chers lecteurs!

This will be my second attempt at the April A-to-Z challenge, and indeed it is only the second year of this blog’s existence! I thought about this for a while, and I considered whether what I am going to do would be “cheating.” I have decided that it isn’t, because it will take just as much effort, I will still fulfill the basic requirements of the challenge, and I think that some of you will find it interesting! The only thing I am not doing is coming up with a completely new set of “A to Z” words. Some of them are new, but in fact I shall call this year’s theme:

(vous êtes prêts ?? ready??)

 

(vraiment ?? Really?)

 

(vous êtes sûrs ? You’re sure?)

 

D’accord. My theme will be called…..

 

IMG_0228

 

Surprise! Okay, it’s not really a surprise. I am going to use the A to Z April Challenge to force myself to organize all my photos and memories from our Amazing Month in France last September.

Last year, my theme was “Things I Want to See in France” from A to Z.  So I this April share the results with you. I will call this year’s A to Z “Un septembre inoubliable !  – A September to Remember!” I will “re-visit” each thing from last year’s A to Z and tell you:

1. Whether or not we saw it, and

2. If we did, how it was, if I would recommend going there, and also

3. My opinion on the best way to go about it if you go!

I will tell you in this post that our September trip was definitely one of the most amazing times of my life (so far).  I haven’t ever traveled too much in Europe (just one other time, in Ireland, but it was only for a week and a half.)  I have certainly never taken a whole month off of work to travel, and I have to say, it’s really the way to go if you can make it happen. I’ve already written a little bit here and there about our trip, but I want to be organized about it. I want to catalogue it, tell all the stories qui sont inoubliables,  record my observations about French culture, and put them in a nice format. What better place than here, with the “A to Z Challenge?”  It’s one of the reasons I created “Forty, C’est Fantastique” in the first place. It’s a place where I don’t have to worry about whether or not my intense Francophilia is disturbing those around me 🙂 I can get a little carried away sometimes, I admit it! I do hope you will enjoy my month of telling tout le monde “what I did on my summer vacation.”

ALSO: this “theme reveal” is in itself a blog hop! There is a huge list of A-to-Z-ers revealing their themes if you click on the banner at the top of this post. If you click on the badge with the beautiful sunflower on the sidebar, you’ll find all the A-to-Zers there. I guarantee that you’ll find some interesting stuff if you start visiting them, which is something I am going straight away to do! So…

 

Allons-y!

 

37 Responses to “The Great Theme Reveal : A to Z 2015”

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark

    Looking forward to visiting France through your experiences and dreams! Have fun and hope to see you around the A-Z track!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Merci! Yes, so so many photos. I’m grateful for this challenge just for the motivation and accountability on this daunting task!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Sammy D.

    Perfect perfect perfect!!!! Your challenge last year was one of my favorites, Kelli. And it’s a terrific idea to utilize the structure from those anticipated visits to document what became reality. I am looking forward to this with great enthusiasm.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Astrid

    This is definitely a great idea! I didn’t participate in last year’s challenge so didn’t see your posts, so I will have a great opportunity to look back too.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Celine Jeanjean

    Hello Kelli! How are have you been? Sorry I’ve been away for so long – again. Various things have kept me away from blogging.

    Anyway, this is such a fun idea, and it’ll be fun to compare whether your expectation of a particular thing turned out to match the reality of the trip! 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading your posts! Also anything that makes A to Z easier is a good thing in my book otherwise it gets quite hard!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Bonjour ma chère Céline! Tu me manques ! It´s good to hear from you 🙂 hope things are going well for you. I hope you’ll find my tales interesting…I even took several “Alphabet photos” although I don’t think I got them all, like you did! I’ll try to attach the ones that I have! That was such a great idea you had, and I truly appreciate how awesome it was that you were able to do the whole alphabet! It takes a special kind of vision ! À bientôt ❤

      Like

      Reply
      • Celine Jeanjean

        Oh that’s so cool!! Looking forward to seeing what letters you got 🙂 I have to admit it took an entire day of doing nothing but walking around looking for letters to shoot. It is a fun concept. I can’t remember if I ever mentioned this book to you – Paris in Color. A woman (I think she’s American actually) lived (or lives) in Paris and took lots of photos of little day to day things, categorising them by overall colour themes. It looks amazing. She used to keep a blog on which you could browse her photos but now they’re only available as a book. It looks beautiful though:
        http://www.amazon.com/Paris-Color-Nichole-Robertson/dp/1452105944 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  5. betty

    How cute to expand from your theme last year and incorporate it with this year’s theme! I don’t think its cheating, I think its creative! Have fun with it!

    betty

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

