La vie est belle !

Ah, le fromage !

Bonjour mes chers lecteurs. Je sais. Ça fait longtemps que je n’ai pas écrit  en français. Toutefois, je l’étudie encore! Mon post parle d’un fromage français, aussi j’ai décidé de l’écrire en français aujourd’hui, mais comme souvent avec beaucoup d’erreurs ! 🙂

I know. It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything in French! However, I am still studying it! My post today is about a French cheese, so I thought I should write in French. But as usual, I will undoubtedly have a lot of mistakes!

Ovalie cendrée de Hervé Mons

Même aux États-Unis, on peut trouver de temps en temps un bon fromage français.  J’ai trouvé ce petit fromage à Whole Foods Market cette semaine. ( voir une vidéo intéressante en anglais: )

Even in the US it is possible to find a good French cheese from time to time. I found this one at Whole Foods Market this week. (Click here for an interesting video in English)

C’est un des meilleurs fromages que j’ai jamais gouté ! Il vient de l’Ouest de la France, on peut lire l’histoire dans cet article:  <clique!>

This is one of the best cheeses I’ve ever tasted! It comes from Western France, and you can read its history by clicking the link above.

En effet, j’ai vu la fromagerie de Hervé Mons à Lyon, dans les Halles Paul Bocuse.

C’est un fromage de chèvre, mais ce n’est pas fort du tout. Crémeux, parfaitement salé…je ne peux pas décrire un fromage en français. C’est impossible. Donc, en anglais…

 It’s a goat cheese, but not at all strong. It’s creamy, perfectly salty, almost buttery. The rind has a nice earthy flavor, and I think it adds a nice mushroomy quality to the taste. I let mine sit out for about 20 minutes and then smeared it on tiny pieces of a good bread. awesome!! I think even if you say you don’t like goat cheese, you may be surprised with this one!

Si vous aurez l’occasion, vous devriez le goûter. Puis, dites-moi ce que vous en pensez dans les commentaires ci-dessous.

In fact, I saw Hervé Mons cheese shop in the “Halles Paul Bocuse” in Lyon.  If you get the chance, you should try this cheese. You can tell me what you think in the comments below! 

p.s. un grand merci à mon ami G, qui m’a aidé avec mon français. Sans son aide, il y aurait plus d’erreurs!

8 Responses to “Ah, le fromage !”

  1. Debra

    Please forgive me but when I saw your post teh Chrlotte Diamond song sprouted in my mind:
    je suis un pizza
    Avec du fromage …

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. le Génie

    K. Sympa ton prompt sur un frenchy fromage :=) de plus, il n’est pas du tout “cheesy”…
    Il y a juste une petite faute : crémeux * ! Mais je n’en ferai pas tout un fromage

    Like

    Reply
  3. Tracesofthesoul

    Ahhh j’ai justement dégusté un quiche au fromage de gèvre et tomatoes hier pour mon diner:) à la Place Bonaventure….yumm…lovely post. Your background is so inviting…makes me want to stay for tea and un gouté. I have a red and a green set like this I use for Christmas, St Patrick’s Day, Easter and Valentine’s:)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Lucky you! You know,this background picture is one I took at the CDG airport a year and a half ago with my friend. Sadly, LaDurée no longer exists at the airport 😦 so this picture is now impossible, and therefore is just un bon souvenir! You are welcome for tea and un gouté anytime, Oliana! I’m happy you stopped by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Lucky you, being in the UK you could theoretically go on a cheese expedition to France, just by hopping onto a Magnificent and Fast Train, couldn’t you? (ok, maybe that’s overkill for a bite of cheese…;-) )

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

