La vie est belle !

Effacedade

Effaced Facade-1

Is that right?

No, no! You must concentrate on the music!

I don’t understand. 

It’s the notation, the expression! It has a meaning. Music is like an emotion, the composer is trying to say something!

But…

Again. Read it carefully. Dal Segno!

 

 

Awesome authors in 42 words, Come read, come read!

 

 

36 Responses to “Effacedade”

  1. searchingforsubstance

    oohhhhh… this was a great response to the prompt~ i’m a music lover as well (band geeks unite~) and really appreciate how you conveyed how music extends beyond the notes and signs.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Jennifer G. Knoblock

    Like I tell my daughter, you can’t just play it how you want to, those notes and symbols are there for a reason! I love where you went with this.

    Like

    Reply
  3. saroful

    It gives me fidgets when the coda isn’t separated by a line. Interesting take on the fermata placement, though.

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Sorry ’bout that… There’s a reason why I don’t actually write music 🎶😱 thanks for reading despite the “fidgets!”

      Like

      Reply
  4. Kir Piccini

    sometimes the hardest thing to do is to just “listen” to the world, the notes, the signs.

    This was a very creative take on the prompt.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Meg

    I had to google “Dal Segno,” but it was well worth it. Love your take on the prompt.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Lance

    Very inspired. I love that you used music, my favorite way to express one;s self. Well done

    Like

    Reply
  7. uma

    You’ve taken the prompt to a different level. I loved the connection with the music notes and signs. Superb!

    Like

    Reply
  8. innatejames

    Once I returned from the Googlezz I enjoyed this so much. I love how you mirrored the narrator’s confusion with any reader’s reaction who isn’t familiar (i.e. me). C’est magnifique!

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Thanks! The prompt question was “What’s your sign?” And all I could think of was musical notation! Band geek alert! I play the flute 🙂

      Like

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

