La vie est belle !

What did she say? – Gargleblaster #165

Come read and join in to answer the ultimate question!

” When I work with her she complains about everything. Her dog is sick, her kid got suspended from school. Blah blah blah. I wonder if anything good ever happens to her?”

and I wonder what you say about me behind my back?

44 Responses to “What did she say? – Gargleblaster #165”

    • jetgirlcos

      Thanks. After seeing the quote, that’s what came into my head, but the best part of this one was being inspired to read the story by Alice Munro!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Jennifer G. Knoblock

    Oh, too many people like this. And a reminder to not be one of them…

    Like

    Reply
  2. M. L. Sexton

    Makes you wonder what gossipers say about you. I always wonder that when someone is telling me about someone else.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Meg

    Oh, yes! Always my first thought when I hear gossip…what do they say about me? Well done.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Archita

    Beautiful take on the prompt. I stay away fron gossip and gossip loving people, that makes a small world, still! I think I have to write a big post on that tomorrow.

    Like

    Reply
  5. April C.

    Ouch. But I know this all too well. Gossipy, drama-loving b.s. Well done!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Christine

    Ha. Gossips are always gossips. It’s good to remember that. 🙂 Great approach to this prompt – thanks for linking up!

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

