La vie est belle !

Cheers, y’all!

To Jennifer Knoblock

Cheers, y'all!

Cheers, y’all!

and any other Texans who might be homesick for a bit of Big Red soda… Cheers, y’all!

 

P.S.  I blurred out my crew members but they said to say howdy, Jennifer! 🙂

8 Responses to “Cheers, y’all!”

  1. Jennifer G. Knoblock

    Oh, my goodness. I have such a big, silly smile on my face right now! You are awesome!!

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Glad you liked it 🙂 I hadn’t had one myself in years ( I don’t drink much “sugared” soda these days) but it made a great dessert after lunch yesterday!

      Like

      Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Texas specialty, created in Waco, TX (same place they invented Dr. Pepper, although Dr. Pepper came first). It’s a sort of “cream soda” but has a very unique taste, not just vanilla like normal cream soda. It’s sort of…non-translatable, I think. Il faut que tu y ailles 🙂

      Like

      Reply
      • Celine Jeanjean

        Hmm, il faudra que j’essaye un de ces jours….I can’t remember the last time I had a Cream Soda (if ever? that can’t be right). If I’m ever in the part of the world I’ll be sure to try it out 🙂

        I recently heard about this crazy thing in NYC where certain soda sizes are illegal – isn’t that total madness?

        Like

        Reply
  2. melissajanda

    It’s been years since I’ve had a Big Red soda. Have you been to the Dr. Pepper museum in Waco? I took my kids there last summer as part of our Summer Fun Bucket List. The history was interesting, but my kids were only excited about the soda at the end of the tour. Found my way her via Celine Jeanjean and am looking forward to reading more. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Oh, I’d love to see that museum, just haven’t gotten around to it yet…I’m so happy you found your way here. Isn’t Celine magnifique?

      Like

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

