La vie est belle !

Gargleblaster 161 – “Is something crawling on me?”

I felt a tug on my braids and spun around. He winked. Grrr. Turning back to the front I saw the wadded up paper.  “Meet me at the dirt hill at recess.” Something went up my spine. Yep. Boy cooties do exist.

Merci, chers lecteurs!

32 Responses to “Gargleblaster 161 – “Is something crawling on me?””

  1. M. L. Sexton

    “Boy cooties” lol loved this. Takes me back to those times.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Jennifer G. Knoblock

    Funny! I liked the use of the quotation from the note.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Marcy

    Boy cooties–ha! It’s been a while. I teach 12-year-olds, though, and it’s fun to see them teasing each other this way sometimes.

    Like

    Reply
  4. KymmInBarcelona

    Hahaha What a riot. And yet the note set against the cooties… great ambiguity.

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      You could probably even say we become reckless once we have the shot…fearlessly entering cootie-filled rooms…;-)

      Like

      Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

