La vie est belle !

Merci chers lecteurs !

Fresh baked madeleines...pour vous !

Fresh baked madeleines…pour vous !

 

Last week WP informed me that this little blog gained it’s 100th follower 🙂 (that was Anne at “je dis, tu dis, il dit, nous disons…” by the way. If you read or are learning French, her posts are extremely helpful and interesting!)

So anyway, I’m not really sure what to make of having 100 followers. I know there are a handful of you that visit fairly regularly, some are fellow bloggers, and some are my friends following along for fun by email. I am thankful for each one of you and I promise to do my best to make interesting posts 🙂  It’s a challenge, but a fun one.

Having been so inspired by the A to Z team and their incredible April challenge, I have decided to try a few new things along the lines of some semi-regular features (in English and en français), and to try to do a few more writing prompts like the “SoCS” put up by Linda G Hill, or the daily prompt, or maybe I’ll even try a few new ones like the relatively new “Light and Shade” challenge. We’ll see. In any case, please enjoy these madeleines, take a look at my list of “blogs I  follow.” Sorry, I guess I should really go now, and make you some tea to have with the madeleines…do you prefer Earl Grey, or perhaps a nice herbal blend from “Celestial Seasonings”,  a very famous tea company located right here in Colorado?

À bientôt !

 

P.S. Voilà un pain au chocolat, fait à la maison. C’est pour toi, Anne, ma 100è abonnée! Tu as gagné 🙂pain au chocolat

12 Responses to “Merci chers lecteurs !”

  1. Agnès

    Miam! Ces madeleines nous donnent ” l’eau à la bouche” et je les accompagnerais bien d’un petit vin doux naturel style Muscat , faute de connaître ” Celestial Seasonings” …

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Ah…ce sera parfait! Je vais t’apporter de la tisane “Celestial Seasonings” quand nous te rendrons visite. 🙂 Ça, c’est vraiment “Colorado”!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Sammy D.

    Congratulations on your petite blog reaching 100! It’s lovely to find what we think/say matters to someone we’ve never met in person. Your writing is precise, and dainty, and humorous, and fanciful, and interesting always. Perhaps it’s the delightful combination of French and English, but you had me at Forty and Fantastique. Because you are 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Merci beaucoup, Sammy! I really really appreciate all your kind and thoughtful comments. I think you’re pretty Fantastique too 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. Anne

    Quel honneur d’être ta 100è abonnée ! C’est très marrant, ça ! Ai-je gagné quelque chose, tu sais, comme dans les pubs sur internet ? 🙂
    Bon, il ne va pas falloir que tu écrives trop vite car avec tous tes autres billets que je n’ai pas encore lus, je vais prendre du retard.
    (I am a slow walker… )

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      Bonjour Anne…hmmm…comme tu es la 100è abonnée…voilà un pain au chocolat “virtuel” pour toi. Malheureusement, je ne peux pas te l’envoyer “en réalité”…

      Je suis très contente que tu lises mes petites pensées. Pour ma part, j’ai tellement de choses à lire (et à écouter, non?) sur ton site! C’est une bonne chose que je marche un peu plus rapidement, je crois 😉

      Like

      Reply
      • Anne

        Thank you very much for the homemade pain au chocolat. Looks yummy ! (And not too bad for my waistline…) You’re a great cook !
        I have always called them “pains au chocolat” – I grew up in Paris – but did you know that in the South of France they call them chocolatines ?(Une chocolatine, by the way.)

        Like

        Reply
        • jetgirlcos

          Hmmm…good to know! Un pain au chocolat, une chocolatine…I will love them no matter what they’re called, but it is very important to know the correct word in order to obtain one (or two…I suppose I could get one for my husband too 😉 )

          Like

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

