La vie est belle !

Seriously. (Trifecta 114)

IMG_2162So…you made a 25-minute international connection through the largest airport in the country and you’re angry that you’ll miss it. We arrived 15 minutes early. It’s impossible to satisfy you people.

So I just found out that Trifecta will be closing after this month, so it looks like I only have two more chances to participate. I’m sad that I only found it as it was ending 😦  This week they wanted 33 words on the 3rd definition of

Satisfy
3a : to make happy : please  

 b : to gratify to the full : appease
13 Responses to “Seriously. (Trifecta 114)”

  1. Christine

    Ha – ain’t that the truth! I’m sorry you found Trifecta just as the challenge is closing. Hopefully you (and the rest of us!) will find new haunts on the prompt-o-sphere.

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      I’m sure there are many places to “haunt” 🙂 I’m glad to have found you and so many others to read and follow through the Trifecta.

      Like

      Reply
  2. C.C.

    This is great (the post…not dealing with angry people!). I’ve spent a lot of time in airports and it always gets me how angry people get over something that could have been prevented (by THEM) with a little bit of foresight. Wow.

    Like

    Reply
    • jetgirlcos

      I think it’s a result of too many “entitlement” attitudes. The idea that one can go 1500 miles in 3.5 hours has ceased to amaze some people.

      Like

      Reply
  3. KymmInBarcelona

    Haha. Why customer service is such an impossible job. Reminded me of so many trips…

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

