La vie est belle !

Pinterest Crazy !!!

Too much sugar !

Too much sugar !

So there are a lot of cute sugary pink things populating Pinterest lately. Therefore, I spent all day last Sunday making candy. Why? Why not? And then…I gave all of it away because it really isn’t good for me 🙂 I do like sugary pink things, though. So I admit to testing them all…for quality, you see.  I would never give something away that I haven’t tested!

Anyway, tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, a “Hallmark Holiday” if there ever was one, but it’s special to me. Twenty-two years ago tomorrow, my amazing husband asked me if I’d marry him. He proposed on Valentines Day. Très romantique, non? We realized recently (we happened to be looking at our wedding pictures…long story) that we are now the same age as his mother was in those pictures. Crazy and weird! Strangely enough, she was kind of “old” back then, but we ourselves are not “old.” 😉 Odd how that happens.

Well, if you need any pink sugary things in your life tomorrow, I recommend all of these recipes which I harvested from the bounty that is Pinterest: (and our favorite was by far the “Cupid’s Crunch.” This stuff is extremely dangerous!)

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

