La vie est belle !

The last day…Zero to Hero.

Well, I woke up this morning and I don’t know if I feel like a “hero”, but the 30 day challenge is over today. Therefore, it’s time to reflect on the last month and see what I think about “Forty, c’est Fantastique.” So far, I’m happy about it! I have created a little space here for my ramblings, because even if I am fairly introverted, I am in my own way, “bavarde” (chatty).
So what should I plan for this space? Well, I’d like to begin to make some semi “regular” posts…similar to the ones I have already done. This space is for the “me” that isn’t defined by my rather strange profession, so it’s going to be a bit of a mélange.  Would you like to hear my plans? *disclaimer : these are merely plans, and this forty and fantastique girl reserves the right to change her mind! 🙂
I like the idea of the “round up” once a week of interesting things I’ve found on the internet. One of my goals is to share things like this with anyone who may stop by. I hope that the things I find can be useful to others with similar interests.
For my own accountability, I’d like to post a reflection on my reading/memorization of scripture with my friend I.F.  I think maybe every other week would be good for this type of post.
When I try a new recipe, and it turns out awesome, I’d like to share it with you!
I am really enjoying the “writing prompts” I find here in blogland. It’s fun to try my hand at writing again!
Et, bien sûr je vais continuer à écrire des posts en français de temps en temps. Je voudrais vous parler de mes cours de français. Peut-être que mon expérience peut aider quelqu’un. (Of course, I will continue to write posts in French from time to time. I would like to tell you about my French studies. Maybe my experience can help someone else.)
 
Eventually I will post about my travels in France…when I get there!
But…I am a bit of a nerd and I actually *like* homework, so since the “Zero-To-Hero” challenge is at an end, I found another challenge to join! 🙂 It’s called the “A to Z April Challenge” and involves a post centered on a different letter of the alphabet on each day of April excluding Sundays! Yes, 26 themed posts. Am I a glutton for punishment? Perhaps? Will I succeed? We will see! I’ve got all of February and March to prepare myself for it. Is there anyone willing to hang around and see how I do? Anyone who wants to join in as well? Check out the site! It seems exciting, and there are a ton of people participating.
Well, chers lecteurs,  what do you think? Forty…is it “fantastique?”
Merci pour votre fidelité cette mois. (Thank you for your loyalty this month!)
 à la votre !
5 Responses to “The last day…Zero to Hero.”

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

