La vie est belle !

Trying the Trifextra…

I found this writing challenge and thought I’d give it a try:

This week we’re asking for 33 of your own words inspired by the following picture. 

Thomas Leuthard / Foter / CC BY

She has two tables by the window

But she doesn’t know I can see her.

I have walked three miles today,

The sun on my face,

Would she hate me if she knew?

8 Responses to “Trying the Trifextra…”

  1. cobourgcobbie

    The different lives we all lead! Maybe cafe girl would be jealous of your freedom or, maybe she would scoff at your lack of industry. Hard to say. Those differences are what makes the world such an interesting place. Well done. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. jetgirlcos

    Thanks for reading and for the comment! An interesting place indeed 🙂 I loved your outlook as well…”fiery passions of their souls”…it’s wonderful. I’m just new at blogging, and the most amateur writer ever, but I find these writing challenges fascinating because I can see multiple points of view on the same prompt. Amazing!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Christine

    I love the phrase: “I have walked three miles today, sun on my face.” It’s such an evocative image. You did a really great job with this prompt. Welcome to Trifecta! Hope to see you around more. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

