La vie est belle !

Presque fini…je serai une héroïne ?

Bonsoir chers lecteurs,

Ce soir j’écris en français. J’écris en anglais aussi. Aujourd’hui, le  “zero-to-hero” me demande à regarder mes “stats.” Puis, je dois écrire quelque chose de “relatif” d’un post avec beaucoup de “likes” ou “commentaires.” Pour moi, c’est le post sur “The Daily Prompt.”   Et, le “daily prompt” du jour est :

Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now

by michelle w. on January 29, 2014

Write a post entirely in the present tense.

Donc, je fais un mélange des deux. J’écris au présent. Le présent est la première chose qu’on apprend dans un cours de français. Une action actuelle. Maintenant. Je suis en train d’écrire un post au présent. Je vais au lit dans une demi-heure. J’adore la tranquillité de la nuit. J’entends le tic-tac de ma nouvelle horloge. Mon mari dort. Tout est calme et silencieux. J’ai une tisane avec du miel. Je travaille demain soir, donc je fais la grasse matinée demain matin. Je préfère ça. Je n’aime pas de réveil. Je suis un peu fatiguée ce soir donc je dois vous laisser. Je m’arrête maintenant. Et voilà. Mon deuxième post en français.  Merci !

Read on for the English version…

This evening I am writing in French. I am writing in English as well. Today, the “zero-to-hero” asked me to look at my “stats” and then write something relative to the post with the most likes or comments. For me, that was the day we used the Daily Prompt for inspiration.  Today’s “daily post” said to write a post entirely in the present tense. It’s a bit more difficult than I’d think.

Traditionally, the present tense is the first thing you learn in French class. Something happening right now. Right now, I am writing a post in the present tense. I’m going to bed in a half hour because I’m pretty tired. I love the tranquility of the night. I hear the tick-tock of my new clock. My husband is asleep. Everything is calm and silent.  I have a cup of herbal tea with honey. I work tomorrow evening, therefore I am sleeping in tomorrow morning! I prefer that, I hate the alarm clock. I’m a little  bit tired now so I have to leave you. I’m stopping now. So there you go. My second post in French. It’s not a masterpiece, just a “petit quelque chose” for the Zero-to-Hero. I really don’t know what it means to be a “Hero”, but I like the idea of it.

Thanks!

3 Responses to “Presque fini…je serai une héroïne ?”

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

