La vie est belle !

Widgetry…

Image courtesy of Master isolated images / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Wait…what’s a “widget”?  I have to admit, I am not afraid of pushing buttons. Or clicking on stuff. Usually, I can undo things that don’t work like I thought. If not, I call my wonderful husband who is a computer guru. It’s ok. He doesn’t mind. He signed a contract over 21 years ago which says he doesn’t mind!  I have been busy…uh…”widgeting” this afternoon, while the Broncos (yay) were winning the playoff game. I’m not really into football, but I gotta support the Broncos! Anyway, I changed some things on the blog here, in accordance with “doing my homework” for Zero to Hero. Thanks to Cindy over at Desert Ramblings, I figured out how to make a gallery (see my new and improved “about” page).  Thanks Cindy! Then, I decided to re-organize the things on the left side over there and add some links. I adore links. I imagine that over time I will add quite a few others.

Then, I  allowed myself to get sucked into the “Day 9” challenge. Yes, I did days 9 and 10 backwards, but who’s going to know? Oh…oops. I guess everyone does now. <insert vocalization which implies “I don’t really care…doesn’t make any difference to me>  In any case, I found some interesting new blogs to follow, and while I was at it, I partook in the “Day 11” challenge and left a few comments. I read the post about the art of commenting.  I must admit that I do tend to be a “lurker.”  I’m really kind of shy, despite the fact that I decided to start a blog. Even so, I become quite “chatty” when I start writing. I’m sure if any of my language exchange pen pals start to read this, they’ll attest to that fact…so, in the interest of brevity and the fact that I may create another little post…c’est tout !

Image courtesy of Master isolated images / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 Responses to “Widgetry…”

  1. whythisbox

    I’m a bit of a lurker sometimes too! But like you, I also become quite chatty when I start communicating with others in the community!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog & commenting. I look forward to reading more posts from you, following your blog right now! 🙂

    Good luck with the “Zero to Hero” challenge!

    Cheers,
    Danielle 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. sonyahlira

    I was mostly a lurker until recently I have learned to follow more blogs, like more pages and comment more.. It is really not that bad once you get going.

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

