La vie est belle !

Skipping…

I am not working today, so I am taking the time to learn a bit more about WordPress.com. As I mentioned before, I am a procrastinator. Therefore, I have decided to complete days 4, 5, and 6 of the “zero to hero” challenge today! Then I am “caught up” I think!  “To Skip” is an interesting verb, isn’t it? It’s bad to skip meals, to skip out on someone,  or to skip town. On the other hand it can be fun to skip down the sidewalk, skip rope, or skip stones on a lake. Some people (not me, of course!) skipped a couple of grades in school, and that can be a good thing.  So anyway, I haven’t exactly “skipped” days 4 and 5, but I have compressed them. For Day 4 I spent some time on reader and found yet a couple other blogs to follow. For Day 5, I was supposed to change the theme, so I did. I like this one, “Chateau,” so I think I’ll explore some ways to customize it a bit. Day 6 requires me to “Include a new element.” So I have tried here to insert a photo. I accidentally took a picture of my own feet a while back, and it seems to say “skipping” to me. So here it is:Image

Right. Well, first of all, yay! I inserted the photo! Secondly, you’ll have noticed that I am perhaps the world’s worst photographer. Yes, it’s true. We can’t all be good at everything! So if I ever post any decent photographs, it’s a sure thing that they were taken by my husband. He really takes some nice photos, I think. Some of mine are a bit better than this one, but they didn’t have anything at all to do with skipping, and that was the word which caught my attention this afternoon. In the future I will need to learn more about photos on WordPress, because our travels in France next year will certainly be all about the photos!

And to skip to another topic altogether (one of my talents), I looked to see what other elements might be fun to embed, and behold, it turns out that one can embed from Pinterest ! I adore Pinterest. I lose a lot of time there; it’s a fantastic procrastination tool. So in the spirit of “zero to hero”, here’s one of my favorite pins:

The most famous quote from “Le Petit Prince” by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.  The English translation reads, “Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.”

Hmmm…Well, it’s time I quit procrastinating and started doing something a bit more “productive” like cleaning out my pantry, vacuuming my carpets, working on my memorization or my French homework…goodness, I’m lucky I don’t have a job which requires me to prepare anything at home beforehand ! Where does the time go? I looked up and it appears that somehow I have managed to skip the hour between 2pm and 3pm…

4 Responses to “Skipping…”

  1. suzymon

    Well, I am happy you procrastinated your way into writing this blog! I kind of like your photo, its unusual perspective caught my attention!

    Like

    Reply
  2. jetgirlcos

    Thanks for taking a look at my blog 🙂 Honestly, I think I have the picture because I was trying to put on my earbuds with one hand while holding my phone with the other!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Cindy

    Didn’t you say that the header photo was your own picture? Did you take it or did your hubby? The reason I ask is because it is really great! I don’t think you’re as bad a photographer as you might think! Especially with the cropping to give it the perspective it has – it’s perfect for your website! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

So, what do you think? - Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

